About the conference

This conference is organized by Gender Research Centre and Gender Studies Programme of The Chinese University of Hong Kong.

Our co-organizers include (in alphabetical order):

  • Asian Association of Women’s Studies
  • Asian Center for Women’s Studies, Ewha Womans University, South Korea
  • Centre for Gender, Feminisms & Sexualities, University College Dublin, Ireland
  • Gender & Sexuality research cluster, Institute of Development Studies, University of Sussex, United Kingdom
  • Center for Gender and Women’s Studies, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
  • Centre for Human Rights Studies, Jindal Global Law School, India


Organizing Committee

The organizing committee consists of the following members:

Dr. CHO Man Kit Joseph (Lecturer, Gender Studies Programme, CUHK)

Prof. Surabhi CHOPRA (Associate Professor, Faculty of Law, CUHK)

Prof. TAM Siumi Maria (Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology, CUHK)

Prof. TEOH Yuen Chun Jeremy (Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery, CUHK)

Prof. TSENG Hsunhui (Assistant Professor, Gender Studies Programme, CUHK)

Enquiries should be directed to conference secretariat Mr Alan Tse at genderconference2018@cuhk.edu.hk